Charleston Stage is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization and a constituent member of the Theatre Communication Group (TCG), the national organization for the American Theatre. Charleston Stage is funded in part by grants from the South Carolina Arts Commission, a state agency which receives support from the National Endowment for the Arts, as well as stimulus funding as a part of the American Rescue Plan; the City of Charleston; the Charleston County and contributions from friends like you.

South Carolina Arts Commission 


Below are Contributions Made Between MAY 1, 2021 - MARCH 18, 2022.


Season Sponsors:

The Saul Alexander Foundation
Arts, Etc.
BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina
The Employees Community Fund of
The Boeing Company
Charleston County
The City of Charleston
C&S Wholesale Grocers, Inc.
Daniel Island Community Fund
Dominion Energy Charitable Foundation
Gaylord and Dorothy Donnelley Foundation
Samuel Freeman Charitable Trust
Gibbes Museum of Art
Katherine Schob Glenn
Peter Glenville Foundation
Hewitt Family Fund of Coastal Community Foundation of SC
The Dubose and Dorothy Heyward
Memorial Fund
The Joanna Foundation
The Mark Elliott Motley Foundation
The John and Carolyn Peterson Charitable Foundation
Dr. and Mrs. Fred E. Pittman
Publix Super Markets Charities
Random Acts of Kindness
Roper St. Francis Healthcare
Dr. Del and Linda Schutte
The Albert Sottile Foundation, Georgia Homer
Darby and Mary Ellen Long Way, Trustees
The South Carolina Arts Commission
Southern Lumber and Millwork Corp
Dr. Carolyn Thiedke and Mr. Fred Thompson
The Henry and Sylvia Yaschik Foundation
The Zoo Health Club
The Zucker Family Fund



The Albert Sottile Foundation, Joyce Long Darby and Mary Ellen Long Way, Trustees
Southern Lumber and Millwork Corp




Bradley and Manda Ala - Window World
Dr. & Mrs. W. Rodney Andrews
Appalachian Springs
Magrath Pejeau Real Estate


JacksonBuilt Custom Homes


2021-22 Charleston Stage Contributors

Contributions to Charleston Stage directly support our vast arts education initiatives that reach over 20,000 Lowcountry youth annually. Year round, students participate in Charleston Stage’s in-school outreach enrichment workshops, TheatreWings Apprentice Program for high school students, (after-school) acting classes, and low-cost and free special school matinees. This funding also provides scholarships for underprivileged youth. Contributions made to Charleston Stage are tax-deductible.

CLICK HERE to view our list of Contributors who made contributions between May 1, 2021 and March 18, 2022.




In Memoriam

Ann Bacot & Belk Daughtridge in Memory of Laura Hewitt
Tom and Wanda DeLorge in Memory of Harold and Lou Billingsley
Bessie and Kevin Fealey in Memory of John Edwards
Carol & Bill Fealey in Memory of John S. Edwards
Nicole Fealey in Memory of John S. Edwards
Hope Felton-Miller in Memory of Louis DiLalla
Mary Graham in Memory of John Edwards
John & Judy Halberda in Memory of Roy and Jule Ann Hoffman
Peter A. Mani III in Memory of Annette Mani
Kathryn Meier in Memory of Patrick Meier
Donna Prescott in Memory of Shirley Prescott
Anthony & Letty Richey in Memory of Mrs. KC Bell
Myron Steed in Memory of Dennis Marvin Galloway
Curtis Tambornino in Memory of Eva Tambornino
Marie & David Turner in Memory of James and Mary Turner
John Winthrop Fund in Memory of Adrianne B. Reilly of Coastal Community Foundation of SC
Barbara Young In memory of Jason Andrew Young